History Scholars Home Contact Us


2019-2020 Officers

Janice Lopez, President

Douglas Handy, Vice President

Stephanie Munn, Secretary

Camille Scott, Treasurer

Alice Frazier, Parliamentarian

Rev. Sadie Woolfolk, Chaplain


Chairpersons of Standing Committees

Mavis P. Lewis: History, Campaign

Dorothea Baity & Darrah Hall: Co-Chairs Anniversary Program

Rose Waters: Scholarship

Tracy Anderson & James Harrison: Publicity, Technology

Jean Somerville: Sunshine



Ramsey Alexander, Jr.

Mae A. Beale

Ruth Craigen, Emeritus

Rosemary Fitzgerald
Yvonne Harrison

Frances Henderson

Sandra Hudson

Hugo Jackson

Angela Jones Klugh

Vickie Manning
Joe Mason

Deidre Sykes

Rosalind Thompson

Elwood Thornton, III

Shafonya Turner, MD

Herbert West, PhD

Carnell Williams

Albertha Workman
Arnettia Wyre


Click here to download a contribution form: Contribution Form

Or click the "Donate" button to make a payment securely and easily through our PayPal donation system:

Like Us and Follow Us on Facebook

Howard County Foundation for Black Educational and Cultural Achievement, Inc.

Phone: 410-465-6775
P.O. Box 69
Columbia, Maryland 21045

*(Please call to notify before sending fax)


All rights reserved, HCFBECA, Inc., 2019-2020